Easy pizza rolls are a thing of beauty! Here’s the ingredient list:

  • Pillsbury refrigerated pizza dough
  • Ham and salami or if desired, pepperoni
  • shredded mozzarella cheese
  • Pizza sauce
  • one egg, beaten
  • parmesan cheese

IMG_1538To keep you motivated, here is what mine looked like when they were done. I served them at a recent party, and the party-goers ate them up! Every single one of them-there weren’t any left at all.

I didn’t use pepperoni, but I did use ham and salami and it was a nice combination.

I have something to say about pizza sauces-listen up…there is only one canned sauce that I’ve found that is over-the-top great. I don’t get any reimbursement for this-I’ve been eating it since I was a child, here it is: Pastorelli’s pizza sauce. Here’s a link to their website and you can see their can to make it easier to find it on the shelves of your local grocery store (hopefully they have it):

http://www.pastorelli.com/wdk_pas/wcm/content/products/pizza_sauce/retail_pizza_sauce_products.jsp

The first step is to unroll the pizza dough and to spread half of the dough with the pizza sauce, then sprinkle the cheese and layer on whatever meats you’re using on top. Here is what mine looked like:

IMG_1532The next step is to roll up (long-ways, start with the end that has the stuff on it. In my picture I started at the right side and rolled to the left).

Then, place on a cookie sheet (I used a Silpat so it didn’t stick). Then use your egg wash and sprinkle on some grated Parmesan cheese. Bake for 20-25 minutes until golden brown and the dough is cooked. Let cool for 5-10 minutes before cutting. Serve immediately (hot) or at room temperature.

These were easy to make and were great to eat-hope you enjoy them too!

