Tags

,

Ole! I found this recipe for Chicken Tamale Casserole on Buns In My Oven’s website here:

http://www.bunsinmyoven.com/2012/03/23/chicken-tamale-casserole/

I don’t know if I’ve featured any other recipes from her site, but I recommend it-it’s one of my favorite cooking sites! Anyway, back to this recipe. It’s very easy to put together and easy to have the ingredients on hand so that it can be a go-to meal on the fly. I used ground turkey because that’s what I had in my freezer, and only had cheddar cheese, so I used that exclusively. IMG_1441

The original recipe recommended adding fresh cilantro to the finished product, but I chopped up some avocado and put it on top instead. Either topping would be great. The base layer, which is cornbread with some tasty ingredients, gets almost pudding like with the addition of the enchilada sauce on top of it.

This dish tasted GREAT! I hope you guys try this out and enjoy it as much as I have.

