Tags

, , ,

IMG_1348Who doesn’t want a recipe for a good, cheesy cauliflower recipe? I made this one and ate it all week long, and didn’t get sick of it at all!

Recipe:

1 large head cauliflower, cut up into florets
2 cups shredded sharp cheddar cheese, I used half reduced-fat cheddar
4 oz cream cheese, softened-I used reduced-fat
1 bunch green onions, chopped
6 sliced bacon, cooked and crumbled-optional
Salt & pepper to taste

Microwave or steam cauliflower until tender. While cauliflower steams, cream together cheese and cream cheese. Stir in chopped green onions, chopped bacon (if using), salt and pepper. Mixture will be thick. Add cauliflower cooking liquid (I added about 1/4 cup) and add to cheese mixture. Mix well.
Pour into a casserole dish, cover dish with foil and bake for 25 minutes at 350 degrees. Remove foil and continue to bake until dish is browned on top and bubbly, about 15 minutes more.

This site is where I saw the original recipe that I adapted:

http://www.louanneskitchen.com/2010/06/loaded-cauliflower-casserole.html

