Tags

, , ,

I first saw this idea on Pinterest, the blogger who posted them has a great tutorial-it can be found here:

http://blog.makezine.com/craft/denim_do-it-all_bins/

Seriously, read through the tutorial before you make them, and all the instructions are there. I’ve seen many tutorials, and this one is a good one, I would tell you otherwise!

I made the “small” size, and I was able to make each one out of one leg of adult, ladies jeans. I want to make some larger ones, but I need to find some cheap reasonably priced used jeans that would work! I’ve started scouring the secondhand shops 😉

Mine stand about 9″ tall (after being cuffed) and are a little more than 4″ in diameter. I think they would be cute holding a small knitting project! It’s an easy project that makes a handy and cute storage container for yourself, or as a gift!

