Tags

Part two of the Scrapbooking post started a couple of weeks ago. You can find the first one here: https://craftycookinchick.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/adventures-in-scrapbooking-part-i/

This page used a cute number paper (kind of reminded me of BINGO cards) in the background, topped with a piece of lace, a black frame and an “awesome” tag. I put a yo-yo up top, and some snaps on the tab.

This one might be my favorite page. I used a corkboard paper for the background. There is a black and white ribbon on top, with a silver buckle. I used a vintage hair clip to hold on the key tag with “12” on it. The red and white swirls are from a cupcake liner. A little “fun” tag is on the tab.

This page is pretty simple and straightforward. A black and white polka-dotted paper for the background. A small wooden car is on the tab, and a French inspired tag sits atop a see-through tag with a diamond pattern.

I loved the way this one turned out. The background is red/white polka dot paper, and I glued a real, live pocket from a child’s pair of jeans. On the outside flap of the pocket I put on two brads and wrapped some red/white twine. I thought it would be cute to put the picture on the outside with the mini clothespins, and she could write a little bit about the photo, and slip it in the pocket!

I really enjoyed this project-my first scrapbooking adventure. I was even more thrilled that my niece liked it and was excited about it too. I hope you get inspired to try a new, creative endeavor too!

