Tags

,

I have done a lot of different crafts in my day, and for the most part, I jump in with both feet to any new crafting adventure. I did not approach scrapbooking in the same manner-it is something I have thought long and hard about before “jumping” in. I mean, seriously, I’ve been collecting supplies for over a year and hadn’t done anything with them. Well….until two weeks ago, that is. When I knew I wanted to create a small, one-of-a-kind album for my niece who just returned from a summer European trip. So, I jumped….here are some pictures of my masterpiece ūüėČ

This is the front cover. I used a plain, brown craft paper for the first layer. I cut a piece of burlap webbing (used for the support system of upholstered chairs) for the middle, and on top of that is a coffee stained doily and a Tim Holtz handle.

This is the first, inside page. The paper was the¬†exact size for the book. I loved the inclusion of the crown (above the A in “Happy” in the bottom, right-hand corner) so I echoed that with a wooden crown, covered in a red, sparkly ribbon for the tab in the upper, left-hand side. Added a few trinkets and some washi tape to round out this page.

This is the second page, and it has a lot of stuff! I created the pages in order, and when I did this one, I knew–knew that I could do this scrapbooking¬†thing. It was a huge accomplishment. The top has a piece of fabric and a paper doily¬†layered, and I sewed a manilla divider that I had in my stash for the bottom. I stamped the bottom¬†and used some random, adhesive words for the divider. the “Remember This” tag is a 7 Gypsies produce (oh, how I love them!). I put a curley cue paperclip (vintage) on the side so my niece can slip in a photo easily.

This is the third page in the album. I layered a piece of scrapbook paper (black paisley) on the bottom, and two squared from other scrapbooking¬†paper (the Eiffel tower and the crown “label”). All of it is topped with a piece of vellum paper, and there is a piece of washi¬†tape on the right-hand side, but the rings. the tab has a little domino trinket that I found in the jewlrey section of Michael’s.

Another Paris-themed page. the paper was 6X6 size to fit perfectly, and I layered a blue/white/red ribbon down the middle with a piece of burlap pendant and an “a” and a button glued on for good measure. the tab is difficult to see, but it is a pop cap (purchased from the craft store) with a sticker stuck inside.

I will have to continue this post later, since it’s getting so big and long. Check back in a week or two and I’ll show you more!

Thanks for reading-hope you tackle something crafty that you’ve been thinking about but putting off!

