Tags

, , ,

I can grow basil like nobody’s business! This brings me great joy and bounty in summertime. So when I found this recipe for creamy cheesy pesto pasta, I knew I had to try it out.

http://www.laurenslatest.com/creamy-cheesy-pesto-pasta/

You know by now that I think a recipe is a rough guide of what to do, so I’m always changing and revising them. I made my own pesto to use, for this recipe, and all I had to use was fat-free half-and-half (I know that’s an oxymoron) so I used that, for the cheese sauce. I also used whole wheat pasta. When I brought it to work for lunch and heated it up, I had several people come into the break room just to find out what smelled so good!

I’m happy to report that this is a nice and easy recipe. I think it even tasted better the next day. So, if you have a whole bunch of basil on your hands, or you have some purchased pesto laying around-go ahead and give this one a try!

