Tags

, ,

I found this recipe for Panara-like mac and cheese. Since I’ve had Panara’s mac and cheese, I thought this would be a good recipe to try out. You can find the recipe here:

http://annies-eats.com/2012/04/18/panera-mac-and-cheese/

I made a bunch of substitutions to make it healthier, which I know is not the point of mac and cheese, but still….I used whole wheat pasta and fat free half and half. Even with these changes, this recipe was quite good and tasty.

It was very creamy and because I used a 12 oz box of pasta instead of the 16 oz the recipe calls for (it’s just what I had) I had a little extra cheese sauce. I will find something to use it on, I promise!

I recommend this recipe with or without the “healthier” subs! It’s easy and comes together fine for a weeknight meal, if you chose. Enjoy!

