Tags

, , , , ,

In keeping with my 2012 Intentions, I completed knitting a baby blanket this week. Although I don’t have anyone specific in mind to give it to, I loved the pattern and wanted to try it when I saw it, so it will go in my stash…I’m sure someone will get pregnant before long.

The pattern is free from Red Heart brand yarn here:

http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/knit-garter-stripe-baby-blanket

This is a close-up:

It wasn’t difficult for me to do, and I really enjoyed this pattern. The “holes” or lacy part is created by slipping a knitted stitch over a couple other knitted stitches-nothing too challenging!

Um, ok….maybe I’m not 100% done since I still have to weave in the ends, but the stitching is complete!  I wish I was motivated to do the ends today, but another project is calling my name!

