Who would have thought that the week before Christmas would have had so many nice estate sales in which to shop?! Here are some finds that I picked up a couple weeks ago, and my plans for them….

A large enamel bowl in great shape. There were a few minor rust spots under the rim, so I applied a thin layer of clear nail polish to prevent those from getting worse. I think it would look fantastic on the front stoop with some flowers or herbs in it come the summer!

Three vintage bread pans, in excellent shape. Love these and I buy them whenever I see them, especially in this good of condition.

Four pillowcases with hand-crocheted edges. I think I might cut off the edges and use as layered ruffles on a tote bag.

A flat vintage sheet and a set of vintage pillowcases-all still in the original packaging! I had just found a pattern to make a tote bag out of a pillowcase, so I think i will try that with these, and I loved the print on the sheet; thought it would make a nice lining for something. Stay tuned!

A great, flat and round basket. Thought it would be nice on my round kitchen table with a display of something on it. Also could put a hot casserole dish in it to serve on the table too. turned upside-down it would give something a little platform on which to sit. I also think it would look great hanging on the wall. So many possibilities

Besides what is pictured here, I also picked up a metal bucket, in nice condition (that I want to make into a foot stool); a clear acrylic yardstick that has big, bold numbering; a bunch of clothespins and a few other little things.
