I really love to wrap Christmas presents. I enjoy the process-thinking about how the gift should look, how could I use what materials I have, or can I incorporate something unusual, etc.

I had purchased some beautiful fabric that was a white organza, with silver snowflakes. I knew when I got it that I would be using it for gifts!

For knitting group, I got everyone a notebook (to take knitting notes of course!) and wrapped them in plain, white tissue. I made a sleeve for each book out of the snowflake fabric, and slipped it over the white tissue. the seam is in the back, FYI. I then took plain, white key tags and stamped a silver snowflake on the front of each one. On the back, I wrote the recipient’s name. Then, I removed the white string each tag came with, and sewed the tag onto the package with some silver thread; I also attached a tiny silver bell at the same time to give it some extra cuteness. I loved the end result and I was pleased to hand them out.

Here is a grouping of packages for a friend of mine. I hope she enjoys the vintage santa card as much as I did. Yes….his beard is life-like!

I Packaged up some cookies in a vintage bread pan, and used a cute, decorated clothespin to cinch the top. I glued a strip of ribbon onto the top portion of the clothespin, and glued a small tree onto the end for decoration. You could use this to hold a gift closed too.

