My maternal grandmother used to make Potato Chip Cookies when I was a little girl. I fell in love with them then, and I’m just as crazy about them now. Although, mine will never taste as good as hers! Here’s the recipe that I have from her-I don’t know where it originated, or when someone had the good sense to add potato chips to cookie dough!

  • 1 c. butter, room temperature
  • ¾ c. sugar
  • 1 egg yolk
  • 1 t. vanilla
  • 2 c. flour
  • ¾ c. crushed potato chips
  • ¾ c. pecans, chopped fine

Cream the butter and sugar until light and fluffy. Add the egg yolk and vanilla.  Gradually add flour and then potato chips. Mix in nuts by hand. Dough will be stiff.

Use a teaspoon or a cookie scoop to portion dough into cookies,  and place on parchment lined cookie sheets. Bake in 350 degree oven for 10 minutes or until lightly brown around edges. Cookies will be delicate and delicious.

