I first saw these pinecones on Pinterst (how many blogs begin that way?). The pin came from this site: http://www.giverslog.com/wrapthegift/?p=20

This was a super-easy project, and fairly inexpensive. If you’re looking for something to do with the kids, this one woudl be a good one. I first bought the pom poms-I had some laying around in my supply, but headed to the fabric store so that I had a nice selection of different colors and sizes.

Secondly I obtained some handsome pinecones from a common area in a nearby subdivision -FREE!

I soaked and cleaned the pinecones to get surface dirt and bugs off of them. Then I let them dry out completely (like days) to make sure they were ready. The final step was to apply glue and pom poms at will. After the pom poms were on, I decided to add small jingle bells to the very tops of each one. I thought that looked cute. A small bow would be nice too.

I’m not sure where I’ll put them for the holidays, but they’re ready to go!

