Chalk this one up as one easy recipe! Use your favorite brownie mix, just make sure it is the large size-for 9 X 13″ pans (or use two boxes). Preheat your oven, and make it according to the directions-adding oil, eggs, water, or whatever is called for. Set the batter aside for a quick second while we ready the peanut butter cups and pan.

Unwrap your peanut butter cups from their wrappers. I used ten of the regular size peanut butter cups. If you have the smaller ones, you’ll have to figure it out as you go. No biggie.

Use and 8X8″ or 9X9″ pan. Yes, I realize you purchased brownie mix for the larger pan-use the 8X8 or 9X9 pan!!! I recommend you use either parchment or foil to line your baking pan to help remove the cooked brownies. Spray your parchment/foil with non-stick cooking spray.

Spread about half the brownie batter in the prepared pan. Next, place the peanut butter cups on top of the first layer of batter. I put three across and three up (picture a tic-tac-toe board) and then snuck one extra one in, because I’m just like that (see picture for what it looks like in the pan with one layer of batter and PB cups).

Lastly, pour the remaining brownie batter on top of the PB cups. the batter should pretty much cover them, so they are not visible. Bake according to the directions. My pan took about 40-43 minutes in my oven. Let the brownies cool and cut them up to enjoy! I promise-they’re good and people will love them.

