Tags

, ,

IMG_1306I know what you’re thinking-not another Banana Bread…but I warned you all that I make a lot of banana bread!

I promise, each banana bread recipe is unique, so I’m going to keep trying out recipes and sharing them.

This recipe is low-fat and uses whole wheat flour. It didn’t taste like it was low-fat. Especially since it has the powdered sugar glaze, it turned out very moist.

This recipe is located here:

http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2012/09/11/cinnamon-swirl-banana-bread/

IMG_1310If you look carefully at this picture, you can see the layer of cinnamon swirl that is the middle of the loaf.

I know that my end result doesn’t look exactly like the one on the website above, mostly because my glaze was mostly absorbed into the bread. It was still quite good.

